Worship and Music
 
 

The Broadway Series

Broadway Series


Each year, Broadway hosts concerts and solo recitals featuring musicians from around the nation. All series events are open to the public without admission charge unless otherwise noted. Childcare for all children Kindergarten and younger is available for all Broadway Series events by reservation 48 hours in advance to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it  in the Children's Ministry Office unless /otherwise noted.

 

 
The Broadway Series 2015-16 Season brochure:
bwser1516o bwser1516i

 

 
 lotg2

 

Join Broadway at Magnolia Green Park
3 Wednesdays in July.

 

 

 

Join Broadway at the Magnolia Green Park in this 7th annual summertime music series to hear local musicians 3 Wednesdays in July. This is a wonderful opportunity to gather your picnic blankets or lawn chairs and your family and friends for a fun concert in the park. Each concert features a different local band. Food trucks are on site. Stay tuned for more information.

 

 

  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016: Chris Watson Band
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016: Katie Robertson
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016: Jacob Furr

 

Concerts are held at the Magnolia Green Park at the 1100 block of Lipscomb, between Rosedale and Magnolia Streets in the Near Southside district. Park opens at 6:00 pm

 

 


 


2016 Events  
Friday, January 15, 2016, 7:00 pm  Texas A&M Singing Cadets
Sunday, February 28, 2016, 4:00 pm  Virtuoso Series: Elisabeth Adkins, violin and Edward Newman, piano
Monday, March 21, 2016, 12:15 pm  Lenten Series: Robert Fasol, organist
Tuesday, March 22, 2016, 12:15 pm  Lenten Series: Dr. Bradley Welch, organist
Wednesday, March 23, 2016, 12:15 pm  Lenten Series: Dr. N. Seth Nelson, organist
Thursday, March 24, 2016, 7:00 pm  Lenten Series: Maundy Thursday Service
Friday, March 25, 2016, 7:00 pm  Lenten Series: Good Friday Service
Sunday, March 27, 2016, 10:50 am  Festival Series: An Easter Celebration
Sunday, April 3, 2016, 4:00 pm  Virtuoso Series: Tiffany McClain, flute and Dr. Jane Andrews, piano
Tuesday, April 5, 2016, 4:00 pm  Virtuoso Series: Awake My Soul: Baptist Church Music Conference Hymn Festival
Sunday, April 24, 2016, 10:50 am  Worship Series: A Festival Morning of Music and Worship with Paul K. Ferington
Sunday, April 24, 2016, 7:00 pm  Virtuoso Series: Monica Czausz, organist
Wednesdays in July  Local on the Green Series